Magical Owl

Well, it’s been a year since I posted last. I was really busy with life (and some other items), so now I’ll be playing catch-up and post a lot for the next few months. I really avoided making resolutions this year, but posting on here should have been one. Actually I have a small plan for things I worked up last year and I’m still sticking to it, so why add more to that? Part of that plan was to tackle some of the sketches and ideas that were lingering out there. I have a wall in my office with post-it notes, each one containing a little reminder of an illustration to make. Many of these have been here for 2-3 years, and counting. Some made their way into the waste bin, but most remain hanging and just waiting to be worked out. Well…I have been a late night fool (many thanks to spotify, summit beer and coffee) and winter really keeps me inside and focused.

This owl was the most recent piece. I always like photos of people that look like their pets. I think it works the same with magical pets. Probably need to make a series out of this idea…making new post it now right now.

Chad-Albers-Magic-Owl

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

