Hug It Out, America

I’m counting down to the end of 2013. I realize I haven’t posted much on this blog during the year, so I’ll try and recap a lot of work. I have spent many late nights working on a variety of my own work, sketching, scanning, adding color, retouching, etc. All of this fell in between bottle feedings and hopefully 6 hours of sleep each night.

This is a piece I worked on around the beginning of October. The government had been shut down and  the news seemed rather dire every day. Negativity was flying from both sides. I just felt like we all needed to hug it out and make everything a little better.

Hug It Out

Hug It Out

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

