The Avengers – Hulk

I’m counting down the days until The Avengers hits theatre screens in the U.S. It looks like I have to wait until Sunday to go and see it. That’s okay, I’m going to use the next 7 days to post some Avengers inspired sketches I’ve worked on. I’ve been trying a new style that is a bit more relaxed and fluid. Skipping the Illustrator process and going direct to Photoshop. 

The first submission is a big old sketch of the Hulk. He is still one of my favorite comic heroes to this day.   The Incredible Hulk television show was one of my favorites when I was four. I loved to watch him smash stuff, and he also scared me to the point of hiding behind sofas and chairs when he was changing. 

Here he is, jumping up ready to “Hulk Smash” something…

HULK SMASH!!!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “The Avengers – Hulk

  1. Aaron the Ogre says:

    I think you ought to consider submitting this to this weeks illustration Friday event. The theme is jump. There is nothing to win, but you get to be involved with outer online illustrators in a fun way. Here is the link: http://www.illustrationfriday.com/

  2. kevangie99 says:

    This is a great Hulk Illustration! I like the simplicity and pose. Too often these days the newer Hulk images have these very passing looking versions and when he’s supposedly enraged the artists are unable to capture the intensity in his eyes and it looks like he is falling asleep with a serious frown.

Leave a Reply

