My Summer Trip

Updating my blog with photos from my trip to Iceland, Germany, Czech Republic and Denmark. These lego versions of my friend Nate and I made it through the 2 week trip. Just found them in my pocket the other day and reminded me I should repost these photos.

“TAXI!” Leaving Minneapolis
Arriving at JFK. I lost my hat on the plane:(

 

In Flight. Ready to land in Iceland. We so excited.
Walking to the bars at midnight. It’s still bright out.

 

Viking beer? Gotta have one.
This is what a 3AM walk home from a Reykjavik pub looks like.

 

Outside one of the fabulous city pools.

 

Outside the Hallgrímskirkja church of Reyjavik
Relaxing near a thermal pool.
Journey up to the Perlan Museum viewing deck.
ATV tour of the volcano fields

 

Where did Nate go? I did get lost on the trip for a short time.
Climbing up lava rocks, looking for the perfect photo. It was really windy and steamy.

 

Ended the day with a trip to the Blue Lagoon. Perfect.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

