Happy THORsday!

I kicked-off my summer movie season last night with a preview of Thor. This was one of my favorite comic characters growing up. When I was 9, I joined my grandparents on their way to a garage sale. I ended up with a big box of old Marvel, DC and Dell comic books. My favorites in the bunch were some old Stan Lee/Jack Kirby issues of Thor and the Avengers. I treated them like gold and studied the art and story continuously as a child. They are still stored away in my collection, carefully placed in poly bags with backer boards. I decided to start a few illustrations inspired by these memories. Here is the Mighty Thor and his step-brother, Loki. I’ll have a few more to post in the next few days.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

