Swarm of Cute

I just blinked and my weekend was over. I really crammed a lot into the last few days. On Friday I had my first official babysitting duty with my 20-month old niece. She’s starting to learn to draw so I spent a good hour drawing puppies, kitties, butterflies and stars. By the time she finally went to bed I was absolutely wiped-out and totally justified my being able to sleep in until 10 on Saturday.
Tonight I worked on my Illustration Friday project. The theme this week is “swarm”. I thought a swarm of cute critters would be fun. I had a couple of these in my back pocket, but it was fun to revise them again. And speaking of cute critters… I am fortunate with my day job to work with some really talented folks. One of them has this fabulous site full of wicked cute characters. Check it out!

Swarm of Cute

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

