Robo-Cowboy Part II: Revenge of the Robo-Ranger

Okay, I thought about this all week. I’ve had 2 things in my head for the last few weeks: robots and cowboys. Must be a combination of a lingering robot project and then going to see True Grit for a second time.

Last week I submitted the “High Noon Surrender”, but I didn’t really have an idea of what, or who, he was surrendering to. The theme this week is “reverse”, so I’m giving the reverse view from last week. The Robo-Ranger has tracked down our rogue robot hero.

A few thoughts I had. Originally this was going to be a group of rangers. One was shot in the leg and a few others were silhouettes. It became really cluttered for a small image. I simplified it down. I prefer the idea of 1 hero and 1 nemesis.

I’ll post more sketches and other parts in the next few days. I’m having fun developing the story. More to come…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

