13 Days of Spooky

Day 1 of my 13 day countdown to Halloween. A vampire I worked on a few years ago, and never really did anything with it. So I decided to revamp the entire illustration. I think the only thing I kept from the original is his eyebrows. I could have gone crazy with a splatter brush, but there’s something nice about just a little trickle of blood running down his chin. This is also my submission for Illustration Friday, the theme of course being “spooky”. I’m going to be adding a few new illustrations each day of the week, so please keep checking back.

13 Days Of Halloween - "Vampire" by Chad Albers

Vampire - Black&White

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “13 Days of Spooky

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Chad Albers, Dr. Ashfaq Ishaq. Dr. Ashfaq Ishaq said: 13 Days of Spooky: Day 1 of my 13 day countdown to Halloween. A vampire I worked on a few years ago, and never really d http://bit.ly/9LILXh […]

  2. Janine says:

    I like how you have placed the bat shadow in the background it complements his cool demeanor in the foreground.

    Gosh that wall paper is very similar to what used to be up in my mums house LOL.

Leave a Reply

