An Old-Fashioned Poster

Wrapping up a really great, but crazy-busy week. I’ve been creating and designing a ton of graphics for an upcoming party in Chicago. So my nights have been limited to coming home, eating dinner, going to bed, waking up, repeat. And somehow within that time crunch I made it to a couple of birthday parties, a wedding and a few beautiful nights at the ballpark.

After all of that I became very inspired to find a new project for this fall. I’m working on a series of monsters and strange creatures just in time for Halloween. Since this week’s Illustration Friday theme is “Old-Fashioned” it seemed the perfect way to kick this off. I like, I mean LOVE, the old classic monsters: vampires, mummies, werewolves and Frankenstein creatures. So here is the first in my old-fashioned monster series, The Mummy.

I created a color version, and then converted to black and white for something I am liking a bit more. Check them out below…

"Old-Fashioned Mummy" by Chad Albers

"Old Fashioned Mummy" in color. By Chad Albers

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “An Old-Fashioned Poster

  1. Jehanne says:

    Yup definitely a creepy old fashion mummy. great illo.

  2. Janine says:

    I like both versions of your picture but the black and white gives it that certain B movie look. A delightful illustration and I look forward to seeing more monsters.

Leave a Reply

