A Stack of Pancakes

Working on 2 different projects this past week, amd I found a way to combine them for Illustration Friday. The topic this week is “proverb”. I’ve also been working on a baby onesie for a friend at work, “pancake” being the theme. And then I found the perfect proverb “He who goes to bed hungry dreams of pancakes.” Seems to be the perfect fit to tie these together. Here is a series of pancakes that I dreamed up this week.

"He Who Goes to Bed Hungry Dreams of Pancakes" by Chad Albers

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “A Stack of Pancakes

  1. xenos says:

    MMMmmmm, pancakes…

  2. Draw For Joy says:

    What a sweeeeeet illustration! I think I will dream pancakes tonight!

  3. Hmm. That’s never happened to me… I feel like I’ve missed out!

  4. heidialdin says:

    Your cute little pancakes would be welcome in my dreams any time! So many proverbs.. so little time to illustrate them all!

Leave a Reply

