Illustration Friday – Dessert but no Desert

Just completed my Illustration Friday submission. Funny thing happened on the way to finalizing this post. I went to the website last week to check the topic. I typed “desert” into my phone. Sketched a few ideas and then started a final illustration. Then at 10PM tonight I went back to the IllustrationFriday.com site and realized the word was actually “DESSERT”.
What? Ugh. I thought I could postpone my submission until tomorrow, but I realized:
A) Tomorrow is Thursday and I work all day, and…
B) Thursday night is Vikings vs. Saints. I’m not going to miss that one:)
So I put together a quick submission tonight. I guess I can use this as a birthday card for whoever has a party next. And I’ll keep my fingers crossed that the word of the week is “desert” sometime very soon.

"Birthday Cake Stack" by Chad Albers

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

