Slick Willy

Here’s a follow-up to my post from last week’s Illustration Friday topic. I had 2 versions for this. The previous one was the happy whale in blue waters (shown below), the other is the not-s0-happy whale swimming in the dirty oil-slick waters. I updated the blue version with a new orange sky, it was a bit too monochromatic for me.

I’d like to do something with this combined image. I was so inspired by this blog, http://ripplesketches.blogspot.com/ I’m going to work on getting this listed over on their page. Maybe a series of 10 postcards or illustrations. I’ll post when something happens.

Here they are individually and also combined in a third image below.

Slick Willy

 

The Sad Adventures of Slick Willy

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Slick Willy

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dr. Ashfaq Ishaq, Chad Albers. Chad Albers said: Slick Willy illustration posted. http://bit.ly/93Yu7m […]

Leave a Reply

