The Tortoise and the Hare, part 2. illustration Friday: Trail

I missed about 2 weeks worth of posting new work. I had planned on posting something last weekend on Friday morning, but I had to pack for my weekend trip to Denver. I made it back on Sunday, and checked out this week’s topic. The theme is “trail”. Seemed like a great time to revisit the second part to my “Tortoise and the Hare” illustration I started a few weeks ago when the topic was “Ahead”. I sketched up a pudgy little hare in some sweet looking running gear:) He’s Falling behind and eating the Tortoise’s dust. I messed around with some background colors, but then combined the 2 topics for a final image in orange. Check them out…

Tortoise vs the Hare, part II by Chad Albers

Tortoise vs the Hare by Chad Albers

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “The Tortoise and the Hare, part 2. illustration Friday: Trail

  1. Mike Boozer says:

    good stuff, I like the site

    Mike Boozer, http://somebodyhadtosayit.com

Leave a Reply

