Illustration Friday! – Cocoon

Worked on my Illustration Friday project tonight for about 2 hours. I didn’t even have time this week to sketch an idea. So I went right to the (digital) illustration board and pushed some pixels around. This is an early beginning for something I can keep working on. I started with a cute butterfly flying around. Way too cute for me, so I needed the “before” image. The butterfly screaming to get out. Need a bit more emotion in the body language and face, but it’s a start. I had a lot of fun playing with the background. I think I’ll experiment more this weekend. It’s supposed to rain (please don’t snow) and be cold. I’ll have some time on my hands.

I’m going to post this, then try and crawl across the room to my bed. My eyes are way to heavy right now.

Chad Albers - Butterfly in Cocoon

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Illustration Friday! – Cocoon

  1. I like your style. I see what you’re going for here. She does look worried, but I see what you mean about a little more emotion to show she’s really screaming and freaking out…like I would her situation! Great illo!!

Leave a Reply

