Illustration Friday – LINKED

This week’s theme for Illustration Friday is “Linked”. I brought out the canvas and acrylics for a little work on this theme. I worked on 3 new works. It has been about 2 months since I’ve painted anything. This work is more abstract in thought compared to my past few submissions, but ties into the overall story for my blue robot. 
Once upon a time he was the brand new model, the top-of the-line robot that was used by every human. Fast-forward 10 years and he is outdated, starting to rust and searching for a new place in society. Since he is no longer desired as a robot, he tries to find a link with humanity and blend in with them. To start this transformation, he creates a generic heart, inserts it into his chest and hopes to feel a change. 
I’m still working on the larger series of these paintings. Hope to have a large amount of them completed during the summer.


Tagged , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Illustration Friday – LINKED

  1. Doodle Isle says:

    wow such an awesome robot!!! love it

  2. Love your color palette!

  3. robots are always awesome.good luck on your summer project!

  4. Aww I love the story. I really love the style you have captured with your paints. The whole concept just warms my heart. Nicely done!I'd love to hear what you think of mine:http://brittanyforrest88.blogspot.com/2010/04/link-illustration-friday.html#comments

Leave a Reply

